Blindcopy

October 7, 2009

Proud to be German.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 8:24 am

I usually wouldn’t say that I’m proud to be German. Not only because I’m half Japanese but it’s also something you just don’t say as a German. Something you already learn as a child: you may be comfortable being German, you can be even proud of it, but please – don’t say it loud. Anyways… When I saw the pictures of Chanel’s latest show, this was one of the first things that came to my mind: There is actually a lot to be proud of as a German. We have Rilke, we have Goethe, we have Beuys, and Herzog and… and we have Karl. Please don’t kill me for putting him up there, and yes, I know there are loads of other Germans who should be up there maybe even instead of Karl (you see – THIS is very German: explaining, apologising and justifying everything, which is also resulting from our history I think. I’ll stop now.). But I have to say: he is a genius! He is a genius. He may talk a lot of rubbish but he is a great artist. Enough said.

All images taken from www.style.com

All images taken from http://www.style.com

Lily Allen.

Lily Allen.

00480m00450m00310m00250m00100m

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

