Blindcopy

November 13, 2009

Where the wild things are.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 12:26 pm

Weekend in Dubai is sooooo good. Especially after a really exhausting, stressful week during which I couldn’t do anything apart from working.

The weather is wonderful. I had a NailSpa pedi. And now I just need to clean the flat a little (part of it has surprisingly already been done by boyfr) before the weekend can really begin.

On my way back from the NailSpa I saw this book about wildlife in the UAE with those two sand cats on its cover. Reminded me of Atze – and I would love to show you her wild side. But unfortunately whenever she sees a camera she pretends to be sleeping. So, here’s another boring picture of a calm looking Atze. But believe me – she’s a wild thing.

sandcats

SleepingAtze

… Burj Dubai. What a sight. It’s a couple of kilometres away from where I took the picture. You see the little building next to it on the left? This one is really close. Just to give you an idea how tall that Burj really is. Think it’s almost finished. Seems like only a few windows are still missing. The official opening is supposed to be in December I guess.

Burj

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

