Blindcopy

November 23, 2009

Thanks Them Thangs.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 11:47 am

It seems life has taken a turn – I hope it’s not a U-turn. In fact I have turned – into a freak.

I actually don’t belong to the generation internet. I mean, I’m young or at least I’m not old, but – just to give you an idea – when I started my first job, there was no internet, hence no email available for most of the people. And when the newspaper I worked for had to go to press we went to the printer where we had to cut and stick our articles onto a piece of paper.

However, I was never that much into internet. I used to read the newspaper – and it literally was a paper. I used the internet for researches or to send emails, but never for pure pleasure and entertainment. I never took my laptop home with me after work to look up or read anything online. I read loads of books, magazines and I went to exhibitions.

I don’t know how this could ever happen – but suddenly I’ve become addicted to the internet. I blame boyfr since he made all that fancy “high-tech” stuff more and more accessible and available to me but I also blame a couple of blogs which are simply so fantastic that I can’t stop browsing them.

It sometimes still scares me how fast life has become through the internet and how big small things can appear online, how manipulative the net can be. I still don’t like birthday congrats via email and I hate RIP messages on internet platforms. There’s nothing more impersonal.

But then again people share so many incredible things via internet. That’s why I can’t stop surfing. That’s why I feel like a freak.

Anyways, I wanted to share a really amazing blog with you I discovered yesterday. It’s like a huge collage of the most beautiful and sometimes disturbing images. Since I’ve picked single images to show here, the whole concept of the blog doesn’t really come across. So, check it out yourself.

(Images via Them Thangs.)

1 Comment »

  1. he paused blogging…. 😦

    Comment by michiko — December 16, 2009 @ 9:36 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

