Blindcopy

January 19, 2010

Perfectly imperfect.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 2:53 pm

Prologue: I’m writing this from my sick bed.

Dear colleagues, who came to the office to work hard even though you were sick, who briefed me on jobs coughing and snuffling – thank you for spreading the joy! So, I’m at home in bed since yesterday. And I am glad. Unfortunately I’m alone since Alex is still on a business trip and won’t come back until tomorrow night. So I had to drive to the supermarket and the pharmacy myself today. Before that I had to go to the bank to get money. I just wanted to withdraw some but ended up furious, upset and sweating like a pig (think I’m feverish) in front of the teller’s desk. Don’t ask me. The teller apologised that someone of Emirates Bank must have “messed it up” which didn’t help me at all. So believe me, as soon as I have my energy back I will go to their branch at Internet City and kick someone’s a…

So after I bought everything I could get for the money left in my wallet (because the bank couldn’t give me any – “sorrrrry mum”) I’m sitting at home, doped with two different anti-flu medicines, drinking hot green tea (thank god for green tea). And when you’re sick (and a woman) what’s better than browsing the internet for beautiful stuff. This is how I came across Rei Kawakubo’s (aka Comme des Garcons) SS 2010 pieces on Colette (yes, they should start giving me a discount – as often as I promote their online boutique) 🙂

I love the perfect imperfection…

(All images via www.colette.fr)

1 Comment »

  1. i know exactly what you mean when you say imperfect perfection is the best!

    Comment by roxana — January 20, 2010 @ 12:02 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

