Blindcopy

March 5, 2010

Here comes the sun.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 10:23 pm

OK, this is the second headline which is also a Beatles song. Ignore that ’cause it has nothing to do with my taste in music or anything (not that I don’t like the Beatles). I just can’t help it – for every situation in life I’ve got a song in my head no matter if I like it or not. So this was the first thing I thought when Alex and I left our apartment two weeks ago to go to the beach – by the way the first time in (at least) one year: Here comes the sun.

Alex and I are both really white. I don’t get a tan easily. I’ve inherited my mother’s skin. That’s why I was whiter than white – almost transparent – before we headed to Nasimi Beach. For Non-Dubaians: Nasimi Beach belongs to Atlantis Hotel on the Palm but everyone can actually go there. They have tables, couches and bean bags on the beach, and a friendly service to bring you all kinds of (freakin’ expensive) alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and food from their BBQ. And they have a DJ playing chilled music.

It was a perfect day. OK, I should have used sun protection for my face, too, but apart from the bad sunburn I got on my nose and forehead everything was good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

