Blindcopy

May 19, 2010

Feeling good.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 1:10 pm

Do you have any idea what this is? I will tell you: it’s harmony. 🙂 My Harmony Sweater by ACNE to be exact. It is adorned with Swarovski crystals, which are supposed to follow the acupressure points on the body.

For me it was love at first sight, because I like boxy oversized shapes and this sweater looked really comfortable and not too bling-bling. The only problem: in my size and my favourite colour grey it was sold out immediately. Then I saw it again at Boutique 1 and decided to try on the bigger size (which was M) in grey and the right size (XS) in violet, the only colour available in XS. The difference was not too big yet visible.

I went for the grey one though and decided to shrink it to fit (hello Sabine!) – as I did with so many other pieces (by accident, unfortunately they didn’t fit afterwards).

But: there’s no way you can outbalance the Harmony Sweater. I washed it at 60 degrees. I tumbled it dry for two hours. Nothing happened. Same size, same shape. I mean that definitely speaks for ACNE. Obviously, this thing is of a really good quality.

However, I love it. Even in its oversized-oversized shape. I do not feel the relaxing effect of the Swarovski crystals though, which may be because of the size of the sweater: the crystals don’t exactly follow my acupressure points. 😉 Anyways. It is super comfi and at least has a good (harmonic) effect on other people – I’ve never had so much positive feedback on a top like on my Harmony Sweater. 🙂

Love, peace and harmony to you! xoxoxo

P.S. I don’t know why the crystals don’t show on the last image, which I took from Start London.

P.P.S Back in the 80s I used to adorn my sweaters with all kinds of bling. When I wear Harmony I feel like I’m back in time again, which is kind of nice.

1 Comment »

  1. loving the sweaters =)

    stop by our fashion blog, we hope you love it!

    xx .sabo skirt.

    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com
    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com
    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

    Comment by .sabo skirt. — May 19, 2010 @ 2:15 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

