Blindcopy

June 24, 2010

Missing the real weather.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 12:56 pm

According to the news it’s not been that hot in May/June in the United Arab Emirates for ages. A week or so ago the temperatures already reached 50 degrees Celsius! And in the desert it even must have been between 60 and 70 degrees (rumours, rumours… but I do actually believe that it was that hot). Anyways. Even if I don’t really feel the heat (because I spend all day and night inside) the climate makes me really tired and I live off Panadol Extra almost every day. I’m happy to live in a hot country, though. Don’t get me wrong – I hate rain and cold. But when I look outside the window and (like today) the light is really bright and the sky is white/grey/beige because there’s probably a lot of sand in the air – then I wish for “real” weather. I need to breath! Give us a break, Dubai summer!

(Images by Rene Magritte.)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

