Blindcopy

August 31, 2010

I’m a dog person. Really!

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 11:33 am

But I also love cats. 🙂 We can’t have dogs as long as Alex and I are both working. And I didn’t want to have any kind of pet at all in Dubai, actually. Until Alex called me from our friends Niall and Danielle. They needed to give their little Willy (they also gave their female kitten a male’s name) away. Now little Willy has become big Atze – still a girl. A big girl. And with tabby Feia, we’re complete – although I keep on browsing dubizzle every day, weeping over all the poor pets for adoption.

Today I discovered the (slightly disturbing) paintings of Louis Wain (5 August 1860 – July 4, 1939). The wikipedia article says that Wain suffered from schizophrenia in his later years. That explains a lot, and it makes me sad. I love his paintings and how they parody human behaviour.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

