Blindcopy

January 22, 2011

The Shawl.

Filed under: Uncategorized — blindcopy @ 5:36 pm

How many times did I talk about The Shawl? Yip exactly, the fantastic shawl I bought in Omotesando, Tokyo. I also don’t wanna know how many times – but here it is. You may say: “What? That’s it? This friggin frilly black thingy is the fantastic shawl she bought in Omotesando, Tokyo. The super thing she can’t stop talking about?” But you should see it in real life. It looks so much better in real life than in my pictures! And it’s super soft – otherwise I wouldn’t have bought it, because I hate scratchy fabrics. The only problem with the shawl is – oh, actually there are two: 1. the lace straps are so long that they almost touch the floor (or I’m too small), but that’s what makes the shawl so pretty as well. 2. When I wear it here at home, I always carry one or two cats (holding on tight to the straps) around with me.

(Oh, by the way – my hair is not that blond at all. Must be the light.)

Now, I’m gonna try to claim my blog on Bloglivin by pasting a link into this post… and shit, didn’t work again. What am I doing wrong? (I’ve copied it on top of my post, and at the end – nothing worked.)

Yip, it’s embarrassing – I’m so behind. Just discovered Bloglovin a few days ago. A couple of fellow bloggers already wrote me “I’m following you on Bloglovin” – erm OK, I thought. Sounds good, you do that. I really had no idea! And obviously I was never curious enough to check what they were talking about (not curious enough – that’s not me, actually. Absolutely not.). Until I received a nice comment of those two lovely ladies from Sweden, Sara and Emma, whose blog The Little Story Teller you should definitely check out! Forgive me if I don’t follow your blog on Bloglovin, yet. It’s just because I’m stupid. Please bear with me.

Oh, one more thing: The unbelievably talented Al from The Red Dot (I love her drawings!) involved me in the “Pay it forward” game, which means I “have to” write 7 things about myself in one of my future posts and then tag someone else. I didn’t have the time yet to work on a “Pay it forward” post, but again: please bear with me, it’s gonna come. Soon!

Follow my blog with bloglovin

4 Comments »

  1. well, if you’re stupid, that makes two of us because i haven’t a clue about bloglovin’, only that i’ve heard of it. to me, it’s just another confusing thing to figure out, ha! maybe i’ll get around to it, if need be.

    ok, The Shawl: it’s captivating and quite beautiful! the japanese designers know a thing or two about making unique garments, and exquisite and edgy detailing. but the cats don’t get all crazy for the long hanging bits?

    xo

    Comment by Style Odyssey — January 22, 2011 @ 10:04 pm

  2. I think the scarf is fantastic! There is so much going on, patterns, lace straps, cats… Just love it. What do you mean by ‘claiming your blog on bloglovin’? Is there a problem. Don’t you just add your blog and then people can follow you? I’ll try to do that NOW.

    Comment by Sabine — January 24, 2011 @ 12:30 am

  3. I love the scarf, too! AND the bra in the post above. Really love your aesthetic, photography, the look of this blog, and the way you write. Your voice actually is similar to my own, so that’s kind of..haha it’s rather conceited actually. Just saw your comment and was curious, if Ann D was your favourite designer, and of course, this makes sense. Oh and I love that description that you’re always carrying a cat or two: we only have one but I often find myself transporting him from one room to the other, while carrying a cup of tea, some clothing, a laptop, the phone.. he’s pretty good natured about it.

    I’ll follow oyu on bloglovin’, too! I had the same thing btw: people would say ‘following you on bloglovin’ and I didn’t have a clue what they were talking about. It’s not that hard to figure out but if you get stuck just let me know.

    Comment by jill/dot — January 24, 2011 @ 8:58 pm

  4. Oh my God you made me blush and my head is spinning… I really don’t deserve such a compliment but thank you thank you thank you! You’re so sweet!! ❤

    I love the shawl! It's so Tokyo style!! And I think it's also very versatile, you can make it casual or elegant depending on what you wear underneath.. I already imagine you rocking this shawl with your incredible new Pradas and those super cute green socks ahaha 😀

    But are you able to wear it in Dubai? Is it not too hot?

    A big kiss!!

    Al

    PS: I think you can't claim your blog because it's already there 😀 someone must have added it for you because when I started to follow you one month ago more or less you already had 11 followers 😀

    Comment by Al — January 25, 2011 @ 1:53 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

